Disability A–Z

The National Disability Strategy (NDS) sets out a national policy framework for improving life for Australians with disability, their families and carers. It represents a commitment from all levels of government, industry and the community to a unified, national approach to policy and program development. There are six areas within the NDS, which are:

  1. Inclusive and accessible communities
  2. Rights protection, justice and legislation
  3. Economic security
  4. Personal and community support
  5. Learning and skills
  6. Health and wellbeing.

For more information visit: DSS

« Back to Disability A-Z

Would you like to be a part of the Disability Australia Hub? Let us know.

Get involved